Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

Las vegas, NV

Motocross and Supercross Motorcycle Racing coverage worldwide

Race Results & Photos

MX GP World Motocross Netherlands (Assen) August 30 2015

Paul Iverson

Romain Febvre, from France, racing for Yamaha, has won the 2015 FIM World Motocross MX GP Championship!

Romain Febvre 2015 World Motocross Champion (Yamaha Racing)

Assen, Netherlands. Round 16 of the FIM World Motocross Championships MXGP and MX2. Can Romain Febvre win his first ever MX GP World Motocross title this weekend, and will Max Anstie continue winning in MX2? It’s a brand new race track in Assen.

MXGP: Romain Febvre is on top of the motocross world. The young Frenchman has won the 2015 World MX GP Motocross Championship title today in Assen. It’s his first world motocross championship. He races for Yamaha.

Shaun Simpson won today’s Grand Prix with a win in the first moto, and third in the second moto. Romain finishes second overall on the day, with finishes of 5/1. There are two more GPs left in the season, Mexico, and the highly anticipated US Grand Prix, where Febvre and 8 time champion Tony Cairoli will take on American Champion Ryan Dungey. Results from today are below.

MX2:The 250 MX2 Championship is certainly up for grabs with two rounds remaining. Tim Gajser from Slovenia, racing a Honda, won the overall today. Max Anstie finished second. Results below. Gajser now leads Pauls Jonass and Max Anstie in the points chase.

MXGP Race Results

  1.  Shaun Simpson KTM 3/1
  2.  Romain Febvre YAM 5/1
  3.  Glenn Coldenhoff SUZ 4/2
  4.  Gautier Paulin HON 2/4
  5.  Evgeny Bobryshev HON 3/5
  6.  Max Nagl HUS 6/6
  7.  Jeremy Van Horebeek YAM 7/7
  8.  Todd Water HUS
  9.  Dean Ferris HUS
  10.  Jose Butron KTM

MX 2 Race Results

  1.  Tim Gajser HON 1/2
  2.  Max Anstie KAW 9/1
  3.  Brent Van doninck YAM 4/4
  4.  Julien Lieber YAM 3/5
  5.  Jeremy Seewer SUZ 10/3
  6.  Pauls Jonass KTM 2/13
  7.  Harri Kullas HUS
  8.  Benoit Paturel YAM
  9.  Thomas Covington KAW
  10.  Brian Bogers KTM

Valentin Guillod 14th

MXGP Point Standings

  1.  Romain Febvre 638
  2.  Gautier Paulin 536
  3.  Evgeny Bobryshev 499
  4.  Shaun Simpson 437
  5.  Tony Cairoli 416
  6.  Max Nagl 414
  7.  Jeremy Van Horebeek 394
  8.  Glenn Coldenhoff 361
  9.  Clement Desalle 331
  10.  Todd Waters 324

MX 2 Point Standings

  1.  Tim Gajser 518
  2.  Pauls Jonass 505
  3.  Max Anstie 474
  4.  Valentin Guillod 446
  5.  Jeremy Seewer 440
  6.  Jeffrey Herlings 423
  7.  Jordi Tixier 393
  8.  Julien Lieber 391
  9.  B. Paturel 320
  10.  Petar Petrov 301