Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

Las vegas, NV

Motocross and Supercross Motorcycle Racing coverage worldwide

Race Results & Photos

Monster Energy AMA Supercross Anaheim 1 Jan 9 2016

Paul Iverson

Jason Anderson wins the overall

Jason Anderson wins the overall

The 2016 Monster Energy Supercross Series started tonight in Angel Stadium of Anaheim. Everyone is aiming to take what Ryan Dungey has - the number 1 plate as the defending Supercross Champion.

Coming into the event, Dungey received a lot of attention, along with Ken Roczen, Eli Tomac, James Stewart, and Chad Reed.

But Jason Anderson, riding for Rockstar Husqvarna, came away with the win. Dungey was second, even after a crash during the race. Dungey was involved in some potential controversy after running into James Stewart, causing Stewart to crash, and ultimately, the end of his night. The race was restarted, and Stewart was not able to compete.

Weston Peick was also involved in controversy. He and Vince Friese got together more than once, and the final time they both crashed, and Weston did his best UFC impression, punching Friese in the helmet and back - giving Friese a bruised helmet, and Peick a weekend off from his job. (Peick fined 5k, and suspended one race.)

Cooper Webb won the 250 West class.

Results below.

250 West Main Event Results:

 1. Cooper Webb YAM

 2. Jessy Nelson KTM

 3. Zach Osborne HUS

 4. James Decotis HON

 5. Jordon Smith HON

 6. Alex Martin YAM

 7. Colt Nichols YAM

 8. Joey Savatgy KAW

 9. Mitchell Oldenburg KTM

 10. Kyle Peters HON

250 West Point Standings:

 1. Cooper Webb 25

 2. Jessy Nelson 22

 3. Zach Osborne 20

 4. James Decotis 18

 5. Jordon Smith 16

 6. Alex Martin 15

 7. Colt Nichols 14

 8. Joey Savatgy 13

 9. Mitchell Oldenburg 12

 10. Kyle Peters 11

450 Main Event Results:

 1. Jason Anderson HUS

 2. Ryan Dungey KTM

 3. Cole Seely HON

 4. Eli Tomac KAW

 5. Ken Roczen SUZ

 6. Chad Reed YAM

 7. Trey Canard HON

 8. Davi Millsaps KTM

 9. Dean Wilson KTM

 10. Justin Brayton KTM

Musquin 14th, Barcia 15th, Pourcel 18th.

450 Point Standings:

 1. Jason Anderson 25

 2. Ryan Dungey 22

 3. Cole Seely 20

 4. Eli Tomac 18

 5. Ken Roczen 16

 6. Chad Reed 15

 7. Trey Canard 14

 8. Davi Millsaps 13

 9. Dean Wilson 12

 10. Justin Brayton 11