Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

Las vegas, NV

Motocross and Supercross Motorcycle Racing coverage worldwide

Race Results & Photos

Monster Energy Supercross Oakland, January 30, 2016

Paul Iverson

Ryan Dungey wins Oakland Supercross to extend his 2016 Monster Energy Supercross Series points lead. Ken Roczen 2nd, Marvin Musquin 3rd.

Ryan Dungey

Ryan Dungey

Supercross comes to Stadium of Oakland for round 4 of the 2016 Monster Energy Supercross Series.

250 West Main Event Results:

 1. Joey Savatgy KAW

 2. Colt Nichols YAM

 3. Christian Craig HON

 4. Mitchell Oldenburg KTM

 5. Zach Osborne HUS

 6. Kyle Peters HON

 7. Michael Leib YAM

 8. Kyle Cunningham SUZ

 9. James Decotis HON

 10. Cole Thompson KTM

Cooper Webb 21st.

250 Main notes: Joey Savatgy wins his first ever 250 Main Event, and, takes over West series points lead by 2 points over Cooper Webb. Previous points leader C Webb was leading the race, but about the halfway point had what looked like a mechanical issue with the motorcycle, finishing 21st.

250 West Point Standings:

 1. Joey Savatgy 78

 2. Cooper Webb 76

 3. Zach Osborne 73

 4. Colt Nichols 65

 5. Christian Craig 62

 6. Jordon Smith 61

 7. James Decotis 59

 8. Kyle Peters 51

 9. Mitchell Oldenburg 48

 10. Kyle Cunningham 41

450 Main Event Results:

 1. Ryan Dungey KTM

 2. Ken Roczen SUZ

 3. Marvin Musquin KTM

 4. Jason Anderson HUS

 5. Chad Reed YAM

 6. Cole Seely HON

 7. Eli Tomac KAW

 8. Jake Weimer SUZ

 9. Justin Brayton KTM

 10. Wil Hahn KAW

450 Main Event notes: Ryan Dungey has won his third event in a row. James Stewart started third, but pulled out of the race on lap 8, finishing 21st. Blake Baggett made his return to racing with a 15th place. Trey Canard did not race evening program, his hand is not 100%.

450 Point Standings:

 1. Ryan Dungey 97

 2. Jason Anderson 75

 3. Chad Reed 75

 4. Ken Roczen 73

 5. Cole Seely 70

 6. Eli Tomac 68

 7. Marvin Musquin 68

 8. Justin Brayton 47

 9. Jake Weimer 46

 10. Davi Millsaps 45

Click to view larger images