Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

Las vegas, NV

Motocross and Supercross Motorcycle Racing coverage worldwide

Race Results & Photos

2016 World MXGP Motocross - Round 17 - Charlotte NC - USA

Paul Iverson

Tim Gajser from Slovenia, racing Honda, is the 2016 FIM World MX GP Motocross Champion.

Jeffrey Herlings from the Netherlands, racing for Red Bull KTM is 2016 FIM MX2 World Motocross Champion.

Both riders clinched their respective series championships in the first motos of their races today at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Cooper Webb (USA, Yamaha) wins the MX2 overall with 2/1 scores.

Eli Tomac (USA, Kawasaki) sweeps to take the MXGP overall.


The 2016 MXGP of The Americas, at The Dirt Track within Charlotte Motor Speedway. Round 17 of the FIM World Motocross Championships of MX GP and MX2.

Tim Gajser from Slovenia racing on a Honda leads the point standings in MXGP. Jeffrey Herlings from Holland racing on a KTM leads the points in the MX2 class.

Some Americans that normally do not race the series will be competing - Eli Tomac and Justin Barcia in MX GP, Austin Forkner, Adam Cianciarulo, Cooper Webb in MX2.

Friday's practice and Qualifying Races were cancelled due to Hurricane Hermine. Everything is taking place today - Saturday, including all the races, which will extend into late tonight.

MX2: Jeffrey Herlings wins the first moto of MX2 over Cooper Webb. Adam Cianciarulo crashed, and DNF. Herlings win clinches the MX2 championship.

Adam Cianciarulo DNS moto 2 of MX2. Cooper Webb wins this race, and the overall victory on the day. Jeffrey Herlings takes second overall, but doesn't really matter - he's won the World MX2 Title. Results below.

MXGP: Eli Tomac won the first MX GP moto over American Justin Barcia. Third was Jeremy Van Horebeek (Belgium, Yamaha) and fourth was Tim Gajser. Gajser with the fourth clinches the MX GP championship. Tony Cairoli 13th in MX GP moto 1.

Eli Tomac won moto 2 over new World Champion Tim Gajser. Tomac sweeps and get the overall win for the day. Gajser gets the 2016 World Motocross Title, with one round still remaining next weekend at Glen Helen Raceway. Results below.

Photos below clickable. 243 Tim Gajser, 84 Jeffrey Herlings, 214 Austin Forkner, 17 Cooper Webb, 3 Eli Tomac, 99 Max Anstie, 51 Justin Barcia, 222 Tony Cairoli, 44 Adam Cianciarulo, 25 Clement Desalle.

MX2 Results

  1. Cooper Webb YAM 2/1
  2. Jeffrey Herlings KTM 1/3
  3. Austin Forkner KAW 3/2
  4. Thomas Covington HUS 4/4
  5. Calvin Vlaanderen KTM 5/8
  6. Jeremy Seewer SUZ 10/5
  7. Mitchell Harrison YAM 9/7
  8. Max Anstie HUS 6/10
  9. Benoit Paturel YAM 11/6
  10. Brian Bogers KTM 8/11

MX GP Results

  1. Eli Tomac KAW 1/1
  2. Tim Gajser HON 4/2
  3. Jeremy Van Horebeek YAM 3/5
  4. Glenn Coldenhoff KTM 6/3
  5. Clement Desalle KAW 5/7
  6. Evgeny Bobryshev HON 11/4
  7. Romain Febvre YAM 9/6
  8. Jordi Tixier KAW 7/8
  9. Max Nagl HUS 10/11
  10. Justin Barcia YAM 2/DNF

Tony Cairoli 14th overall, 13/14

MXGP Point Standings

  1. Tim Gajser 693
  2. Tony Cairoli 603
  3. Max Nagl 565
  4. Romain Febvre 549
  5. Evgeny Bobryshev 522
  6. Jeremy Van Horebeek 513
  7. Glenn Coldenhoff 382
  8. Clement Desalle 372
  9. Valentin Guillod 335
  10. Shaun Simpson 322

MX2 Point Standings

  1. Jeffrey Herlings 689
  2. Jeremy Seewer 595
  3. Benoit Paturel 485
  4. Max Anstie 473
  5. Pauls Jonass 403
  6. Dylan Ferrandis 378
  7. Brian Bogers 372
  8. Sam Bernardini 358
  9. Petar Petrov 351
  10. Al Tonkov 320