Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

Las vegas, NV

Motocross and Supercross Motorcycle Racing coverage worldwide

Race Results & Photos

2017 World Motocross MXGP - Assen, Holland - Tony Cairoli 2017 Champion

Paul Iverson

Tony Cairoli of Italy, racing for the Red Bull KTM team, has won his 9th World Motocross Championship today.

This round of MXGP, held at the historic TT Circuit Assen, is on a man-made sand track.

In the first moto, Tony's team-mate Jeffrey Herlings came away the winner, but Tony finished 2nd. And with that 2nd place finish, Tony is the 2017 FIM World MX GP Motocross Champion!

Home countryman Jeffrey Herlings wins the Grand Prix, going 1-1 in the sand. Romain Febvre and Max Anstie round out the podium.

MX GP Results

  1. Jeffrey Herlings KTM 1/1
  2. Romain Febvre YAM 4/3
  3. Max Anstie HUS 3/4
  4. Tony Cairoli KTM 2/6
  5. Max Nagl HUS 10/2
  6. Kevin Strijbos SUZ 5/7
  7. Gautier Paulin HUS 8/8

MX GP Points

  1. Tony Cairoli 710
  2. Jeffrey Herlings 627
  3. Gautier Paulin 571

Congratulations to Tony Cairoli and the Red Bull KTM team - 2017 FIM World MX GP Motocross Champions!


Photos by KTM :: R Archer